On Being Sick….a few updates.

boxoftissuesSo I’ve been sick since last Tuesday.

It’s sooo not fun.

I have the flu and an upper respiratory infection so am on all kinds of nifty meds.  One to clear out the sinuses, another clear out the flu and one more for the aches and pains associated with both.

“One pill makes you larger, and one pill makes you small,

And the ones that Mother gives you don’t do anything at all.

Go ask Alice when she’s ten feet tall.”

All of this on the first week of Bear being back.

Needless to say I’ve had an extremely fun week of staying home from work, coughing my lungs out, and dealing with some seriously heinous snot.  Not fun guys and dolls.

I have many updates to write to you all…but in all fairness and honesty to me, I’m sick and being in front of a computer for too long just wears me out.  So I know you will be lenient on me and wait for the following updates.

1)      Bear and my trip to ISKON.  HORRORS upon HORRORS.  Needless to say I will never step foot in another one so long as I shall live.  I will give you the full blow by blow soon.

2)      My Shudhi Karma with Arya Samaj.  I am now officially Hindu.  Well, by Arya Samaj standards anyway and their ceremonies are recognized in India.  I will let you know all that happened on this amazing ceremony and the people who helped me with it.

3)      Our Wedding Date.  It’s been set!  YAY!  Well, kinda been set anyway.  We are shooting for either August 8th or 9th for a morning wedding.  We are only waiting to hear back from the location.  Already have our pundit for the ceremony and I will be filling you in on that too.

The one update than I can give to you all is that I finally had enough strength to upload the few pictures that I took so far of my Wedding Sari and Manglasutra!  YAY.

Those are below.  I’ll take better pictures later but for now this will have to appease you all.

Hope you guys are all faring better than I am here and that NONE of you get sick!  Take care and will update you all soon.

Manglasutra Close Up

Manglasutra Close Up

Manglasutra Full

Manglasutra Full

Wedding Sari Detail

Wedding Sari Detail

Wedding Sari Detail Border

Wedding Sari Detail Border

3 thoughts on “On Being Sick….a few updates.

  1. Ooooh, I really like your Manglasutra! The delicate gold carvings (from what I can tell from the up close picture) look great. 🙂

    Looking forward to hearing about all your adventures in more detail when you’re feeling better.

    • 🙂 I really love it too…Bear picked out the pendant but we didn’t like the necklace it was on. So the lady offered to change it for us and this was the final outcome!

      I’m looking forward to writing too…there was so much happening even though I’ve been sick! LOL

Speak Your Mind!

