The Serenity Prayer

 

Extended Version

 

 

God, grant us the…
Serenity to accept things we cannot change,
Courage to change the things we can, and the
Wisdom to know the difference
Patience for the things that take time
Appreciation for all that we have, and
Tolerance for those with different struggles
Freedom to live beyond the limitations of our past ways, the
Ability to feel your love for us and our love for each other and the
Strength to get up and try again even when we feel it is hopeless.

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Serenity Prayer

  1. Pingback: Jewel Discount Blog

  2. “Braveโ€ฆ.seems like surviving or hanging on by my fingernails or some such is a better way of describing it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But Iโ€™m getting betterโ€ฆslowly and surely.”

    That’s Courage for you.
    That’s Humility.
    And that’s the Spirit, Lady! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am slogging my backside trying to cram ‘medical stuff’ in my pitiable excuse for a brain!
    Aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhh!

    M’exams are ‘pon me!

    (Wish me Luck!)

    • You do not need luck, sirrah! For you are most intelligent and concise and this ‘Queen’ has every faith in you to do anything you wish. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      But just for the heck of it ……. GOOD LUCK!!!!! Drink plenty of water! Get good rest and sleep! Take play time breaks!! Treat yourself at least once a day to something yummy and calorie rich! You’ll do great!

      • THANK YOU SO MUCH!

        “Drink plenty of water!”

        I am in the habit to drink 1 1/2 litres of water as soon as I wake up.

        But it seems I will have to moderate!

        Since my exam’s at 10 a. m.
        And I do want to write the exam in a distraction-less environment…. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. “Anyhow, have loved your blogs for so very long and have declared you the bravest mulgi from California for making such a tough journey to India and sticking it outโ€ฆstill”

    She is a brave mulgi, alright. *Wobble* *Wobble* *Wobble*

    Rajkumari ki Jai Ho! All Hail the Rajkumari!

    “Woof!” “Woof!”

    “Moooooooooooo!”

    P. S.:- What news from the WarFront, m’Lady?
    How’s Bear dada?
    Afraid it will take 8 months more for Bear’s Blog to ‘deliver!’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • LOL Wobble Wobble Wobble. Too funny.

      Brave….seems like surviving or hanging on by my fingernails or some such is a better way of describing it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      But I’m getting better…slowly and surely.

      And Bear Dada is going to try and finish that blog before the due date Dr. Jayesh has given. ๐Ÿ˜› hehehehe He’s just been a little busy lately what with Wife Saneness duty and Puppy duty and Work idiots duty. hehe

      How’s you? Good I hope!

  4. Pingback: Serenity Prayer

  5. Okay Gori, heres your chance baby. I’m coming down to Mumbai in about a month’s time and then on to Pune for a few days to soak in the culture. Hah! What culture you say!! The shrewsbury and sadashiv peth kinds:-)

    Anyhow, have loved your blogs for so very long and have declared you the bravest mulgi from California for making such a tough journey to India and sticking it out…still. So..would love to get you a goodie basket or lets say more like a box. Anything you wish as long as it doesn’t ferment along the way, grow mold, is likely to be eaten up by me because I simply cannot resist the aroma is wokay with me.

    Write to me on my email id and really, it will be my pleasure so don’t be coy please. Will drop it off wherever convenient to you or your Hubs.

    • Oh Wow Deepa!!!! What an offer! And who? ME? COY??? Never! ๐Ÿ˜› We loose power shortly, so I will write you tomorrow!

    • It never fails to make me more at peace and give me an small boost to remember that there is only so much that one person can do!

  6. O, Lord! Hear our Prayer.
    Amen!

    A Beautiful and Wise Prayer, Vahini.

    Thank You for sharing it with us! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope that All of Us pray for Each Other and Ourselves, to make us feel the Love, Faith and Trust in Each Other and GOD.

Speak Your Mind!

