The Whole World’s Mixing…and It’s FUNNY!

How many of you love comedy?

I’m a huge fan of going to comedy shows or watching them.  I have Bill Cosby, Eddie Murphy, George Carlin, Eddie Izzard, Dane Cook, Chris Rock, Jerry Seinfeld, Whoopie Goldberg, Dennis Leary and Robin Williams all on DVD.  I’m sure you’ve heard of most of these guys.  They’ve either gone on to do TV Shows or Movies.

I have Jeff Foxworthy on tape.  Never heard of him?  He of the ‘You Might be a Redneck If…” fame?  Oh man, you’re totally missing out.  This man represented MUCH of my life growing up in a small town in the middle of a small valley in the rural south.  Check him out here….

 

 

But I hadn’t ever heard of any Indian Comedians until I started making friends in the Desi community and they introduced me to Russell Peters.

Never heard of him?  Ohhhhh man do I have a treat for you!  Check him out here…

 

© Gori Rajkumari 2011

5 thoughts on “The Whole World’s Mixing…and It’s FUNNY!

  1. Russel Peters is one of my favourite stand-up comedians.

    I have both the ‘Outsourced’ and ‘Red, White and Brown’ and then there’s always YouTube.

    “Someone’s gonna get a-hurt real bad!” 😀

    I just love his ‘White parents should beat up their kids’ one.

    • I can just hear his Mom “I knooow she’s big Nooow……..but you’ll grow into her!” LOL 😉 And like he said…you can run from us now…..but sooner or later we’re gonna hump you.

      He cracks me up.

Speak Your Mind!

